1 0 3000 300 120 30 https://entforo.com 960 0
site-mobile-logo

The comedian Trevor Noah to host the 2021 Grammy Awards

The 63rd Grammy Awards will be hosted by the popular comedian Trevor Noah on 31st January 2021. He will mark his debut as the ceremony’s emcee by hosting the 2021 Grammy Awards.  The news was reported on the 24th morning by the Recording Academy and CBS a few hours before announcing the nominees for the Grammy Awards.

Trevor Noah revealed his disappointment as well as pleasure in a statement regarding not being nominated for the 63rd Grammy Awards for the best pop album, but he is happy to host the event. In his words, “Despite the fact that I am extremely disappointed that the Grammys have refused to have me sing or be nominated for best pop album, I am thrilled to be hosting this auspicious event”.

Trevor also added to his statement, “I think as a one-time Grammy nominee, I am the best person to provide a shoulder to all the amazing artists who do not win on the night because I too know the pain of not winning the award! (This is a metaphorical shoulder, I’m not trying to catch corona). See you at the 63rd Grammys!”

The last two Grammy Award ceremonies were hosted by Alicia Keys and Noah will be following in her footsteps while hosting the award ceremony. In this year’s Grammys Trevor Noah was also nominated for the Best Comedy Album, but unfortunately lost out and Dave Chappelle receives the award for his show ‘Sticks & Stones’.

The live stream of the 63rd Grammy Awards will begin at 12 p.m. ET or 9 a.m PT and will broadcast on CBS on Sunday, Jan. 31 at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT. Dua Lipa, Lauren Daigle, Gayle King, and more will help announce the nominees for the Grammy Awards today.

HollywoodNews
Previous Post
Next Post
The global release d...
0 Comments

Leave a Reply